Police Chiefs

Police Chief Logo


The goals of the Association shall be to advance the science and art of police administration and crime prevention; to develop and disseminate approved administrative and technical practices and promote their use in police work; to foster police cooperation, unity of action and the exchange of information and experience among police officers of New Mexico; to bring about the recruitment and training in the police profession of qualified persons; to encourage adherence by all police officers to high professional standards of conduct; and to recommend and initiate law enforcement related legislation which is beneficial to the citizens of New Mexico and to the police profession.

President:  Chris McCall, Police Chief – Hobbs
Vice-President:  Mike Heal, Police Chief – Aztec
Immediate Past President:  Vacant

Lee Alirez, Police Chief – Truth or Consequences
Roberta Baca, Enforcement  Division Director – Santa Fe
Steve Hebbe, Police Chief – Farmington
Jaime Montoya, Police Chief – Las Cruces

NMACP Lobbyist:  Mike Bowen – Santa Fe

Staff Liaison:  Anita Tafoya

2017-18 Membership Application

2016-2017 NMACP Paid Members

NMACP Constitution & By-Laws

STANARD & ASSOCIATES, INC. National Test Order Form

NM NDST Order Form 2016 – Fillable (Dispatcher Selection Test)

NM NFL_SLST Order Form 2016 – Fillable (First and Second-Line Supervisor Test)

NM POST Order Form 2016 – Fillable (Police Officer Selection Test)

International Association of Chiefs of Police

New Mexico Law Enforcement Academy


Events & Training

NM Law Enforcement Conference – Albuquerque

When: December 13, 2017 - December 15, 2017

Where: Crowne Plaza Hotel, Albuquerque

Sponsor & Exhibitor Opportunities:  2017 NMLEC Exhibitor Program is SOLD OUT.  Contact Mariah at mvaldez@nmml.org to ensure that you are on the list for next year’s conference.

17 NMLEC Announcement

17 NMLEC Final Program

17 NMLEC Registration Form

Register online with Credit Card, Purchase Order or Bill Me option. If you do not currently have a login and password, you can now create your own – click on create account.  If you were previously issued login and password, those are still valid.  If you have been a City Official or Municipal Employee for some time or have attended Municipal League events in the past, you are already in the database.  Do not create a duplicate record – if you cannot find your record, there may be another email address associated with it, contact jportillo@nmml.org for assistance.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 846 Santa Fe, NM 87504

Design by Santa Fe Web Design