Fire Chiefs

New Mexico Municipal Fire Chiefs’ Association Website

President: James Salas, Chief Executive Fire Officer – Dexter
President-Elect: Vacant

2017-18 Directors
Director I:  Steve Mims, Dona Ana County
Director II:  Manny Gomez, Fire Chief – Hobbs
Director III:  Terrance Lizardo, Fire Chief – Lovington
Director IV:  Mike Cherry, Deputy Fire Marshal – Quay County

Immediate Past President:  Craig Brashear, Fire Chief – San Jon

(Directors III & I Terms expire 2019)

NM Fire Chiefs Constitution & By-Laws

19-20 Fire Chiefs NMFCA Membership Application

19-20 NMFCA Paid Members

18-19 Membership Application

Staff Liaison:   Jackie Portillo
NMFCA Grad 2016

2019 Louis Jones Memorial Scholarship

19 LJM Scholarship Criteria

19 LJM Scholarship Application

Scholarships available for 19 New Mexico Fire Service Conference too!


Events & Training

NM Fire Service Conference

When: September 26, 2019 - September 29, 2019

Where: Ruidoso Convention Center

2019 New Mexico Fire Service Conference Brochure

2019 NMFSC Registration Form (fillable)

2019 NMFSC Spouse Registration (fillable)

NM Fire Service Conference Exhibit Sponsor Brochure

Register online with Credit Card, Purchase Order or Bill Me option. If you do not currently have a login and password, you can now create your own – click on create account.  If you were previously issued login and password, those are still valid.  If you have attended a Municipal League event in the past, or are a Municipal Official, you are already in the database.  Do not create a duplicate record – if you cannot find your record, or the system tells you the email address is already in use, contact Jackie at for assistance.

Scholarship Opportunities:

Linda Gaume Jaramillo Memorial Scholarship – for conference registration fee.

2019 LGJ Memorial Scholarship Criteria

2019 LGJ Memorial Scholarship Application PDF

Curtis Family New Mexico Scholarship – for attendance to any Fire Service related conference.

Curtis Family New Mexico Scholarship

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 846 Santa Fe, NM 87504

Design by Santa Fe Web Design