2019-2021 NM Municipal Attorneys Officers

President:   Greg Lauer, Attorney – City of Rio Rancho

1st Vice President:   Efren Cortez, Attorney – Hobbs

2nd Vice President:  Erin McSherry, Attorney – Santa Fe

Immediate Past President:    Alvin Leaphart, Attorney – City/County of Los Alamos

Staff Liaison: A.J. Forte, NMML Executive Director

21-22 Attorneys NMMAA Membership Application

21-22 NMMAA Paid Members

NM Municipal Attorneys’ Association Constitution
International Municipal Lawyers Association

2020 NMMAA Winter Conference Handouts/Presentations

Copyright 101 (no recording available)
Copyright 101 pdf

Speaker bio

Michael Eshleman
Otero County Attorney
Alamogordo, New Mexico

Supreme Court Update {Recording}
Preview LOCALS updated October 2020

Soronen Bio

Lisa Soronen
Executive Director
State and Local Law Center
Washington, D.C.

A Primer on the Procurement Code {Recording}
Procurement Presentation pdf
2020 Procurement Code
Bradbury And Stamm Const v Board of County Comrs of Bernalillo County
Davis And Associates Inc v Midcon Inc
Hamilton Roofing Co of Carlsbad Inc v Carlsbad Mun Schools Bd of Educ
James Hamilton Const Co v State ex rel New Mexico State Highway and Transp Dept (1)
Morningstar Water Users Assn Inc v Farmington Mun School Dist No 5
Planning and Design Solutions v City of Santa Fe
State ex rel Educational Assessments Systems Inc v Cooperative Educational Services of New Mexico In (1)
State ex rel ENMU Regents v Baca

David M. Pato
Adren Nance
Nance, Pato & Stout, LLC
Socorro, NM

Changes to the PEBA –  What it Means for You? {Recording}
2020 PEBA Amendments pdf

MAllen Bio

Grace Philips, General Counsel
Mark Allen, Loss Prevention Attorney
NM Counties, Santa Fe, NM

Ethics and Professionalism {Recording}
Ethics – Police, Community Relations pdf


Amanda Kellar Karras, Deputy General Counsel /Director of Legal Advocacy
International Municipal Lawyers Association
Rockville, MD

Telecom 101 for the Municipal Lawyer {Recording}
Telecom 101 pdf

Dr. Johnathan L. Kramer, Esq., JD, LL.M, LP.D
Senior Partner
Telecom Law Firm, P.C.
Los Angeles, CA

Ethics Roundup {Recording}
Ethics Roundup Recent Cases and Rule Changes pdf


Christine Long, Deputy Counsel
Disciplinary Board of the NM Supreme Court

Qualified Immunity – Its History and Its Future {no recording available}
New Mexico Qualified Immunity pdf

John Wilkerson Bio

John Wilkerson, General Counsel
Arkansas Municipal League

RLUIPA – New Development and Strategies {no recording available}

Thomas B. Brown | Of Counsel
Greg Aker

Burke, Williams & Sorensen, LLP
Oakland, CA

2020 Census – How to Handle an Undercount for Your Growing Municipality {Recording}
Special Census An Effective Tool in Obtaining Federal and State Funding pdf

Cunningham bio
Billingsley bio

Brad Cunningham, Municipal Attorney
Town of Lexington
Lexington, SC

Shauna Billingsley, City Attorney
Franklin, TN

Temporary Remote Employees and Reopening Strategies for Government {Recording}
Re-Opening Strategies pdf
Health and Safety Protocols for Reopening Municipal Offices Checklist (w-025-5272) pdf
Municipal Office Reopening and Return to Work Checklist (w-025-4053) pdf
NMMAA 2020 Winter Seminar – Remote Employment-Reopening pdf
Remote Employee Reopening
Temporary Remote Employee Considerations for Government Employers Checklist (w-024-7118) pdf

R Horner Bio

Robin Cross, Township Attorney
The Woodlands, TX

Roger Horner, Sr. Legal Editor
Thompson Reuters Practical Law
Government Practice Service
Nashville, TN

First Amendment and COVID-19 Freedom of Religion Issues {Recording}
First Amendmmment & COVID-19 Freedom of Religion Issues pdf

R Patel bio

Kelly Moran, Supervising Deputy County Counsel
Ronak Patel, Deputy County Counsel
Riverside County, CA

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 846 Santa Fe, NM 87504

Design by Santa Fe Web Design