List of Declared Candidates


The election process adopted by the League states that any official of a member municipality in good standing may nominate any elected official, or declare his or her candidacy for any office or directorship to be filled.  All declared candidates listed below will be placed on the ballot for election at the Annual Business Meeting on Thursday, August 17th.  Eligible officials may still run for office from the floor at the Business Meeting.  Current President-Elect Sally Burbridge, Mayor of Aztec, automatically assumes the Presidency for the ensuing year.


David Izraelevitz, Council Chair – City/County of Los Alamos

Cynthia Ann Bettison, Mayor Pro Tem – Town of Silver City


Linda Calhoun, Mayor – Town of Red River

Mary Homan, Trustee – Village of Los Ranchos de Albuquerque

Neil Segotta, Mayor Pro Tem – City of Raton


Directors-At-Large (Three 2-year terms)

 Gordon Hicks, Mayor Pro Tem – City of Socorro

Gregg Hull, Mayor – City of Rio Rancho

Tom Martin, Commissioner – City of Clovis


Mailing Address: P.O. Box 846 Santa Fe, NM 87504

Design by Santa Fe Web Design