League Elects New Officers, Directors

10942357_821459114593124_7667184391869733898_oEagle Nest Mayor Richard Cordova was elected President of the New Mexico Municipal League on September 1 during the League’s 59th Annual Conference in Hobbs. He had previously served as Treasurer, Vice President and President-Elect of the organization.

Aztec Mayor Sally Burbridge was elected President-Elect and Los Alamos Councilor David Izraelevitz was elected Vice President. Silver City Mayor Pro Tem Cynthia Ann Bettison was elected Treasurer.

Artesia Mayor Phillip Burch, Santa Fe Councilor Joseph Maestas and Roswell Councilor Steve Henderson were re-elected as At-large District Directors for a two-year term. Socorro Councilor Gordy Hicks was elected to a one-year term as At-large Director.

All officers and directors will assume their offices on October 1.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 846 Santa Fe, NM 87504

Design by Santa Fe Web Design